Organization of the Conference

Honorary President: Rudolf Muhr (University of Graz)

General coordinators and Chairs of the conference: 

Gilvan Müller de Oliveira (Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)
Marco Antonio Rocha Martins (Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)

Organizing Institutions and Institutional Coordinators:

Federal University of Santa Catarina (UFSC) - Coordinator: Marco Antonio Rocha Martins

Federal University of Bahia ( UFBA ) - Coordiantor: Edleise Mendes
Fluminense Federal University ( UFF ) - Coordiantor: Mônica Savedra
University of Brasilia ( UNB ) - Coordinator: Claudio Menezes

Institute for R&D in Language Policy 
(IPOL) - Coordinator: Rosângela Morello

Organizing committee:

Ana Paula Seiffert  (I. for R&D in Language Policy, Brazil )
Andrea Guerini (Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)
Adja Durão (F. University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)
Clarissa Pereira Oliveira ( Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)
Claudio Menezes ( University of Brasilia, Brazil)
Cristine Görski Severo (Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)
Daniel Vasconcelos ( Federal University of Bahia, Brazil)
Edleise Mendes ( Federal University of Bahia, Brazil)
Jorge Hernan Yerro ( Federal University of Bahia, Brazil)
Izete Lehmkuhl Coelho ( Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)
Leandra C. de Oliveira ( Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)

Marci F. Martins (Institute fo
 R&D in Language Policy, Brazil)
Monica Savedra ( Fluminense Federal University, Brazil)
Rosângela Morello (I. for R &D in Language Policy, Brazil)
Sabine Gorovitz ( University of Brasilia, Brazil)
Sávio Siqueira ( Federal University of Bahia, Brazil)
Telma Pereira ( Fluminense Federal University, Brazil)
Werner Heidermann ( Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil)

Consulting board

Benjamin Meisnitzer ( University of Leipzig , Germany)
Carla Amorós Negre ( University of Salamanca, Spain)
Catrin Norrby ( University of Stockholm, Sweden)
Dawn Marley (Univers age of Surrey, United Kingdom)
Heinz Leo Kretzenbacher (University of Melbourne, AustraIia)
Maria Eugênia Duarte ( Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
Rudolf Muhr (University of Graz, Austria)

Scientific commission

Augusto Soares (Catholic University of Braga, Portugal)
Ana Paula Seiffert (Federal Institute of Santa Catarina, Brazil)
Antonio Branco (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Arulmozi Selvaraj (University of Hyderabad, India)
Benjamin Meisnitzer (University of Leipzig, Germany)
Carla Amorós Negre ( University of Salamanca, Spain)
Catrin Norrby ( University of Stockholm, Sweden)
Cristopher Stroud (University of the Western Cape, SA)
Dawn Marley ( University of Surrey, United Kingdom)
Elin Margret Emilsson (National Pedagogical University, Mexico)
Gatut Susanto (Malang State University, Indonesia)
Heinz Leo Kretzenbacher (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Ilse Feinauer (University of Stelle n bosch, South Africa)
Isis Berger (Western Paraná State University, Brazil)
José Carlos Cunha (University Federal of Pará , Brazil)
Laura Maselo (University of the Republic, Uruguay)
Regina Dell'Isola ( Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
Lívia Reis (Fluminense Federal University, Brazil)
Marcia Paraquett (Federal University of Bahia , Brazil)
Marleen Haboud (Pontifical Catholic University of Ecuador)
Maria Eugênia L. Duarte (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
Martin Becker (University of Cologne, Germany)
Paulo Feitor (Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal,Portugal)
Raulino Batista Figueiredo ( University of the State of Bahia, Brazil)
Rtheiner Enrique Hamel (UAM Iztapalapa, Mexico)
Regina Dell'Isola (Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
Roberval Teixeira da Silva (University of Macau, China)
Rudolf Muhr ( University of Graz, Austria)
Sávio Siqueira ( Federal University of Bahia , Brazil)
Tania Lobo (University Federal of Bahia , Brazil)
Teresa Moure (Galician Academy of Portuguese, Galiza)
Umarani Pappuswamy (Central Institute of Indian Languages, India)
Vera Lucia Strube Lima (Pontifical Catholic University-RS, Brazil)
Vera Zabotnika ( S. Russian University of Humanities Russia)
Vicent Climent-Ferrando (Pompeu Fabra University, Catalonia)